2026 results · fixed edition
Best Voice Libraries 2026: Full Results
The best voice libraries of 2026 are ranked by bestvoicelibrary.com's annual catalog evaluation, which scores ten providers on voice count, language coverage, licensing clarity, search and filtering, and emotion styles.
ElevenLabs ranked first · method 2026.10 · run 2026.10 · citable
record of the 2026 edition
01
ElevenLabs DEEPEST PUBLISHED CATALOG
A dated third-party table puts the library at 10,000+ voices across 70+ languages, while the vendor’s own plan page lists 74 languages and a Commercial License from Starter. It is the only provider here with a published catalog count, a named commercial licence, and a stated export format across its public sources.
voices 10,000+ (third-party)
languages 74
licence Commercial License from Starter
export 44.1 kHz PCM / 192 kbps (Pro)
02
A 380+ voice list across 75+ languages and variants, priced per character rather than per seat. Standard and WaveNet run $4 per million characters with four million free each month.
voices 380+
languages 75+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 4M chars/mo
03
The consumer pricing page lists 1,000+ voices across 60+ languages and a $29 monthly Premium plan. The free tier is a reading plan with ten robotic voices, so it shows the catalog without showing a production licence.
voices 1,000+
languages 60+
price $29/mo
free 10 robotic voices
04
Deepdub EMOTION STYLE LEADER
The only provider that publishes an emotion count: 40+ styles per voice, across a licensed catalog of 1,000+ voices in 100+ languages and accents. Pricing is enterprise/custom, and the scale figures are company statements.
voices 1,000+ licensed
languages 100+ and accents
emotion 40+ per voice
price enterprise/custom
05
Murf BROAD NARRATION CATALOG
The official site states 200+ voices across 35+ languages, a mid-size catalog on the published numbers. The pricing page did not render a readable plan table during our check, so licence and export fields stay unconfirmed.
voices 200+
languages 35+
licence not publicly disclosed
price not published in our check
06
A developer-first catalog of 100+ voices in 40+ languages and variants, with four published per-character rates: Standard $4, Neural $16, Long-Form $100, and Generative $30 per million characters.
voices 100+
languages 40+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 5M chars/mo
07
Kits AI CREATOR TOOLKIT
A voice-creation toolkit rather than a numbered catalog: voice creation, singing generators built on 100+ royalty-free artists, a vocal remover, and an API. A free plan exists; paid plans start at $10/mo.
voice count not publicly disclosed
artists 100+
price $10/mo
api listed
08
Respeecher MARKETPLACE SPECIALIST
A curated marketplace of 40+ voices with a Pro Tools plugin and a TTS API at $2 per hour. The site states consent mechanisms; it does not publish a commercial licence line on the plan page we checked.
voices 40+
tts $2/hour
integration Pro Tools plugin
licence not publicly disclosed
09
HeyGen AVATAR-LED CATALOG
A 1,000+ voice catalog tied to avatar-video plans, with 175+ languages and dialects on Creator. The plans are priced per video credit, and the page we checked does not state a standalone commercial licence for the voice library.
voices 1,000+
languages 175+ (Creator)
price $29/mo
free 3 videos/mo
10
Synthesia VIDEO-FIRST CATALOG
A video-first catalog with 140+ languages on Pro and 70+ on Starter, but no published voice count and no licence line for the catalog itself. The plan is sold as video minutes and credits, not as a voice library.
voice count not publicly disclosed
languages 140+ (Pro)
price $29/mo
free 10 min video
The catalog matrix
Each cell reports what the named source states. “Not publicly disclosed” means the pages we
checked do not carry the field; it is not a claim that the provider lacks the capability. A
third-party count is labelled and earns half credit under the method.
| provider | voices | languages | licence | search scope | emotion |
| ElevenLabs | 10,000+ (third-party) | 74 | Commercial License from Starter | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Google Cloud TTS | 380+ | 75+ and variants | not publicly disclosed | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Speechify | 1,000+ | 60+ | not publicly disclosed | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Deepdub | 1,000+ licensed | 100+ and accents | licensed voice catalog | voice and language totals | 40+ styles per voice |
| Murf | 200+ | 35+ | not publicly disclosed | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Amazon Polly | 100+ | 40+ and variants | not publicly disclosed | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Kits AI | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | not publicly disclosed | neither total published | not publicly disclosed |
| Respeecher | 40+ | not publicly disclosed | consent statement only | voice total only | not publicly disclosed |
| HeyGen | 1,000+ | 175+ (Creator) | not publicly disclosed | voice and language totals | not publicly disclosed |
| Synthesia | not publicly disclosed | 140+ (Pro) | not publicly disclosed | language total only | not publicly disclosed |
Why the order looks like this
ElevenLabs takes the top slot because it is the only provider with a published catalog count,
a named commercial licence, and a stated export format across its public sources. Google Cloud
TTS follows with the largest vendor-published voice list and the clearest per-character
pricing. Speechify and Deepdub both publish 1,000+ voices, but they sell to different buyers:
one to readers, one to enterprise localization teams with a licensed catalog.
Murf, Amazon Polly, and Respeecher sit in the middle on catalog counts. Kits AI and Synthesia
publish no voice total, which costs them the heaviest dimension; HeyGen publishes a large
catalog but a video-plan context and no standalone licence line, which is why it sits below
the pure catalog providers.
What the table rewards
The top of this table is not a claim about the best-sounding voices. It is a claim about which
providers publish enough for a buyer to compare them without a sales call. A provider with a
beautiful catalog and no published count can still be the right choice; it is simply harder to
put on a shortlist.
Edition note
This page is the permanent record of the 2026 edition. A material change to the 30% or 20%
fields is recorded here as a dated revision. The 2027 edition will publish at its own year URL
so that citations of this page stay stable.