bestvoicelibrary.com

Best Voice Libraries 2026

The best voice libraries of 2026 are ranked by bestvoicelibrary.com's annual catalog evaluation, which scores ten providers on voice count, language coverage, licensing clarity, search and filtering, and emotion styles.

providers
10
top catalog
10,000+ third-party
dimensions
5
cycle
2026.10
Three different products
A voice library is a catalog of selectable voices. Voice cloning reproduces one specific person and requires that person's consent. Voice design generates a voice that does not exist in the world. This ranking covers the catalog layer; cloning and design are separate jobs with separate rights questions.
01

ElevenLabs DEEPEST PUBLISHED CATALOG

A dated third-party table puts the library at 10,000+ voices across 70+ languages, while the vendor’s own plan page lists 74 languages and a Commercial License from Starter. It is the only provider here with a published catalog count, a named commercial licence, and a stated export format across its public sources.

voices 10,000+ (third-party)
languages 74
licence Commercial License from Starter
export 44.1 kHz PCM / 192 kbps (Pro)
02

Google Cloud TTS PER-CHARACTER PRICING

A 380+ voice list across 75+ languages and variants, priced per character rather than per seat. Standard and WaveNet run $4 per million characters with four million free each month.

voices 380+
languages 75+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 4M chars/mo
03

Speechify CONSUMER CATALOG

The consumer pricing page lists 1,000+ voices across 60+ languages and a $29 monthly Premium plan. The free tier is a reading plan with ten robotic voices, so it shows the catalog without showing a production licence.

voices 1,000+
languages 60+
price $29/mo
free 10 robotic voices
04

Deepdub EMOTION STYLE LEADER

The only provider that publishes an emotion count: 40+ styles per voice, across a licensed catalog of 1,000+ voices in 100+ languages and accents. Pricing is enterprise/custom, and the scale figures are company statements.

voices 1,000+ licensed
languages 100+ and accents
emotion 40+ per voice
price enterprise/custom
05

Murf BROAD NARRATION CATALOG

The official site states 200+ voices across 35+ languages, a mid-size catalog on the published numbers. The pricing page did not render a readable plan table during our check, so licence and export fields stay unconfirmed.

voices 200+
languages 35+
licence not publicly disclosed
price not published in our check
06

Amazon Polly DEVELOPER VOICE LIST

A developer-first catalog of 100+ voices in 40+ languages and variants, with four published per-character rates: Standard $4, Neural $16, Long-Form $100, and Generative $30 per million characters.

voices 100+
languages 40+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 5M chars/mo
07

Kits AI CREATOR TOOLKIT

A voice-creation toolkit rather than a numbered catalog: voice creation, singing generators built on 100+ royalty-free artists, a vocal remover, and an API. A free plan exists; paid plans start at $10/mo.

voice count not publicly disclosed
artists 100+
price $10/mo
api listed
08

Respeecher MARKETPLACE SPECIALIST

A curated marketplace of 40+ voices with a Pro Tools plugin and a TTS API at $2 per hour. The site states consent mechanisms; it does not publish a commercial licence line on the plan page we checked.

voices 40+
tts $2/hour
integration Pro Tools plugin
licence not publicly disclosed
09

HeyGen AVATAR-LED CATALOG

A 1,000+ voice catalog tied to avatar-video plans, with 175+ languages and dialects on Creator. The plans are priced per video credit, and the page we checked does not state a standalone commercial licence for the voice library.

voices 1,000+
languages 175+ (Creator)
price $29/mo
free 3 videos/mo
10

Synthesia VIDEO-FIRST CATALOG

A video-first catalog with 140+ languages on Pro and 70+ on Starter, but no published voice count and no licence line for the catalog itself. The plan is sold as video minutes and credits, not as a voice library.

voice count not publicly disclosed
languages 140+ (Pro)
price $29/mo
free 10 min video

How the catalog is scored

Five dimensions decide the order. Each one earns credit only when a public source states the field. A missing count is recorded as missing, not estimated from a dropdown menu. The weights are fixed for the 2026 edition.

dimensionweightwhat earns credit
voice count30%A published total for the selectable catalog
language coverage20%A published language total, including variants where stated
licensing clarity20%A commercial licence or a licensed-catalog statement on a public page
search and filtering15%A published voice total and a published language total, the two filters that scope a catalog
emotion styles15%A published style or emotion count per voice

What a count can and cannot tell you

A catalog number is a shelf measurement. It says nothing about whether a voice fits a particular script, whether the accent is the one your client asked for, or whether the recording was made with a professional performer. Those are audition questions.

Counts are also not measured the same way. ElevenLabs' 10,000+ comes from a dated third-party table; Google publishes 380+ on its own product page; Deepdub publishes 1,000+ licensed voices; Speechify publishes 1,000+ on its pricing page. The definitions differ, so the numbers are a shortlist tool, not a scoreboard.

Licensing is the field buyers miss

A catalog can be large and still be unusable for client work if the plan does not grant commercial output rights. Only a few providers state the right on the page where the catalog is sold. ElevenLabs names a Commercial License from Starter; Deepdub describes a licensed voice catalog. For the rest, the plan page is silent, and silence is not permission.

Why search and filtering is scored on totals

Every vendor has a search box. What differs is whether the catalog can be scoped before you open it: how many voices, in how many languages. Those two totals are the filters a buyer uses first, and they are the only ones published consistently enough to compare. Interface-level controls are not scored because they are not described in a comparable way across pages.

FAQ

Which voice library ranks first in 2026?

ElevenLabs leads bestvoicelibrary.com's 2026 catalog evaluation. A dated third-party table puts its library at 10,000+ voices across 70+ languages, and its own plan page lists 74 languages, a Commercial License from Starter, and 44.1 kHz PCM with 192 kbps on Pro. No other provider in the run publishes all three fields.

Does a bigger voice count mean a better library?

No. A count tells you how many options exist, not whether any of them fit the script. It also depends on how the vendor counts: a voice may have several styles, a language may have several accents, and a catalog may include community uploads that are not cleared for commercial use. Use the count to shortlist, then audition.

What is the difference between a voice library and voice cloning?

A voice library is a catalog of selectable voices. Voice cloning reproduces a specific person, which needs that person’s consent. Voice design generates a voice that does not exist. This site ranks the catalog layer only; cloning and design are separate jobs with separate rights questions.

Why is Google Cloud TTS second when it lists 380+ voices and ElevenLabs claims 10,000+?

The ElevenLabs figure is third-party evidence and earns half credit under the method, while Google’s 380+ is a vendor-published list. Google also publishes 75+ languages and variants, per-character pricing, and a free monthly allowance. The order weighs all five dimensions, not the headline count alone.

How are search and filtering scored?

Only on the two filters that determine whether a catalog can be scoped at all: a published voice total and a published language total. Interface-level filter controls are not comparable across vendor pages, so this site does not score them. A catalog with no published total is hard to search even if its UI is good.

↑